GIRL HEAD TATTOO

(This post was updated on 7/30/17)

The girl head tattoo is a classic imagery in tattooing. It can have various meanings such as beauty, femininity, romance, heroine, a muse, desire, independence, or good luck. Here are some girl head tattoos rendered by Kings Avenue Tattoo artists.

The female face or head has been the center point of countless traditional renderings in the tattoo realm. Various styles including Asian and American Traditional have numerous interpretations of beauty represented in the form of a female face, head or bust.

– Excerpt taken from Tattooing’s Guide To Symbolism: Cor Mysterium Vol. 1


ROSE HARDY

Stunning lady by Caribbean Queen @rosehardy done at #kingsavetattoo #bowery

A post shared by KINGS AVENUE (@kingsavetattoo) on

Little eagle lady for Zac yesterday @kingsavetattoo ✨

A post shared by Rose Hardy (@rosehardy) on


BECCA GENNÉ-BACON

Shiny pic of this medusa head for Casey 🐍🐍🐍 Thanks!

A post shared by becca genné-bacon (@beccagennebacon) on

Valkyrie lady from the other day. Thanks Martin!

A post shared by becca genné-bacon (@beccagennebacon) on

👩🏻🐯 thanks David!

A post shared by becca genné-bacon (@beccagennebacon) on

🙏

A post shared by becca genné-bacon (@beccagennebacon) on

Little lady from the other day. Thanks Buggy!

A post shared by becca genné-bacon (@beccagennebacon) on


CLARK SEIGER

A post shared by Clark Seiger (@clarkseiger) on

A post shared by Clark Seiger (@clarkseiger) on


PHIL SZLOSEK

Did a fun one over the weekend #girlhead #traditionaltattoo #tattoos

A post shared by Philip Szlosek (@philipszlosek_ka) on


CHRIS FERNANDEZ

Thanks so much for coming by Alan!

A post shared by Chris Fernandez (@chrisfernandeztattooing) on

Red hot #Lady by Big Red @chrisfernandeztattooing #hot #red

A post shared by KINGS AVENUE (@kingsavetattoo) on

Lady head for Sergio today @kingsavetattoo

A post shared by Chris Fernandez (@chrisfernandeztattooing) on


MATT BECKERICH


WILL LOLLIE

Healed from a few months ago

A post shared by William Lollie (@williamlollie) on


JUSTIN WEATHERHOLTZ

Gypsy hand for Brendan – #couldntgetagoodpic

A post shared by Justin Weatherholtz (@justinweatherholtz) on


ZAC SCHEINBAUM

My take on the wolf girl theme. #blackclawneedle this was a fun one. Really hard to get a good pic

A post shared by Zac Scheinbaum (@zacscheinbaum) on


JUSTIN ESSING


JASON JUNE

@kingsavetattoo #gypsy #ladyface

A post shared by Jason June (@jjun3) on


MATT ADAMSON

Goddess done today at @kingsavetattoo thanks Alicia!!

A post shared by Matt Adamson (@mattadamson) on


 

Leave a Reply

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR BLOG



CONNECT

RECENT POSTS

Mike Rubendall
Tattoo Time Lapse Vol. 8 with Mike Rubendall
February 8, 2018
Oni Tattoo
Oni Tattoo: The Not Always Malevolent Demons of the East
February 3, 2018
Mike Rubendall
Mike Rubendall guests on No Lies Just BS Podcast
January 31, 2018
Matt Beckerich
In The Studio Vol. 48 with Matt Beckerich
January 30, 2018
Zac Scheinbaum
In The Studio Vol. 47 with Zac Scheinbaum
January 25, 2018